GEARED Affiliate Universities: 2014-2018

GridEd seeks to extend its reach and emphasize power engineering education at the regional and local levels through Affiliate University membership.  Affiliate Universities are sponsored by utility and industry advisors.  Curriculum and course content developed by GridEd team partners will be dispersed to Affiliate Universities at a regional and local level.  Additionally, students attending Affiliate Universities will be able to engage in GEARED activities via the GridEd Student Innovation Board and GEARED student conferences. 

Roles and responsibilities for each Affiliate University include:

  • Attend tech transfer events and seminars
  • Provide feedback and input on activities, including curriculum review and core course content and material
  • Send students to GEARED student conferences
  • Enlist student representatives in the GridEd Student Innovation Board.
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Clemson University
  • Lawrence Technological University
  • Louisiana State University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • State University of New York at Buffalo State
  • State University of New York at New Paltz
  • Syracuse University
  • University of Akron
  • University of Alabama - Birmingham
  • University of the Incarnate Word
  • University of Louisville
  • University of Nebraska
  • University of New Orleans
  • University of Memphis
  • University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
  • University of Texas-San Antonio
  • Worchester Polytechnic Institute
  • California Polytechnic State University
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • New Mexico State University
  • Oregon Institute of Technology
  • Oregon State University
  • Sacramento State University
  • South Dakota State University
  • University of Colorado-Denver
  • University of California-Los Angeles
  • University of California-Irvine
  • Washington State University - Pullman
  • Washington State University - Vancouver
  • Western Washington University
  • West Texas A&M University